Collaborating with RJR Fabrics

I’ve been fortunate in the last couple days to have been posted twice by RJR Fabrics on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for two quilts I have made using their colorful fabric. I’m also lucky to have my beautiful daughter, Greta, available to model my quilts.

20140726-012945-5385808.jpgThe first one is titled Stars & Stripes. It features their 30’s inspired Everything but the Kitchen Sink line combined with Cotton Supreme Solids. My design is a mix of two blocks, hummingbird and rail fence, to form a fun pattern with lots of cheerful color and movement.

20140726-013611-5771829.jpgThe second quilt, Colors of the Wind, is a beautiful play on rich color utilizing a traditional block to create a very modern look. The Malam Batik fabrics are absolutely gorgeous and designed by Jinny Beyer.

All pieces for these quilts were cut using AccuQuilt dies and both quilts were quilted by KARS longarm quilting services.

You can visit me on Instagram to see many pictures of these quilts in progress. They were a lot of fun to make! Thanks RJR Fabrics for providing me with inspiring fabric!

One thought on “Collaborating with RJR Fabrics

Comments are closed.