4 “E”s become 5…with Execution

I’ve been reading…and if you know me for real…that’s an understatement! There’s always a stack of books close by me that I use as reference for ideas and for furthering education…this is the “Exploration” part of my 4 “E” artistic process.

So, as I say, I was reading…a new book to me…Making Ideas Happen: Overcoming the Obstacles Between Vision and Reality, by Scott Belsky. One chapter in particular resonated with me, Execution: Always Moving the Ball Forward. I realized that this very concept, *Execution* was missing from my equation or artistic process.

You can have all the ideas in the world (exploration), develop them in your style (expression), rework and expand on them (experimentation); but, if you don’t perform or accomplish (execution), you definitely won’t have anything concrete to share (exposure).

Exploration, Expression, Experimentation, Execution, Exposure…my “new and improved”, 5 “E” artistic process.

20130324-093210.jpg

