Christmas on the way!

christmas pillowcaseI’ve been busy preparing for Christmas at the Frye house!  One of our traditions is an Advent calendar where I give Greta small gifts throughout the month of December as we countdown to Christmas day.  This year she has received some pretty awesome handmade pillowcases, including a set using this reindeer print by Alexander Henry.  I love adding decorative embroidery with my Bernina to embellish them.  Wouldn’t you love to put your head down to sleep at night on pillows like these?  Sweet dreams of Christmas, for sure!

I’ve also attached the latest newsletter from the Burlington Hotel & Quilt Shop.  There’s special mention of quite a few individuals in it, including me!  I think of owner Kathi Korum often, and am glad she has so many wonderful people resources to help her succeed.  If you haven’t been to Alma, WI to visit her new shop, you must!  Kathi is one of the most sincere and caring persons I have ever met.  She has a very cute shop in a very scenic, quaint town along the Mississippi River.  I look forward to teaching there again in the spring!  Burlington Quilt Shop newsletter 3

