Jacquie Gering: book signing

In the midst of all the Archiver’s ScrapFest activities I worked at, there were some other events happening in town.  One was a book signing by Jacquie Gering at Sewtropolis in Minneapolis.

Jacquie Gering Quilting Modern

I left work and headed right on over.  I missed the majority of her lecture.  But had enough time to see a few of her modern quilts, buy her book, speak with her briefly (we talked Berninas) and then very kindly, she signed my copy!

Jacquie Gering

 

Jacquie Gering

 

Jacquie Gering

Jacquie was teaching a hexagon class the next day.  Unfortunately, I was unable to attend.  She sure has talent!    I’m glad I got to meet her.  She was very friendly and inspiring!  Quilting Modern will be an awesome read!  And, I’ll share it as Show & Tell with my GQ (Gals’ Quilting) group tomorrow morning!

