Stepping Into Art: Alma, Wisconsin

I have been selected as a regional artist to represent the Burlington Hotel and Quilt Shop on Friday, October 19, in Alma, Wisconsin. I invite you to join me. I will be showing my versatile fabric beads and modern fusing techniques for art quilts. My mixed media jewelry and mini art quilts will be available for purchase.

Stepping Into Art

STEPPING INTO ART EVENT, A Gallery Night in Alma
October 19, 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. (Until 9:00 p.m. at The Burlington Hotel Quilt Shop) Eleven shops are participating in these new art events, the 3rd Friday of each month from July through October. Stop at the shops where you see an orange or yellow flag and enjoy music, refreshments and, of course, art!

The next day, I will be teaching two classes. Fabric Beads 10am-12noon and Modern Fusing 1:00-4:00pm. For more information, you may contact Kathi Korum, quilt shop owner. Her information is in the quilt shop newsletter. Burlington Quilt Shop Newsletter 2

I’m very excited for this artistic weekend in Alma with the Burlington Hotel and Quilt Shop. I would love to see you there!

One thought on “Stepping Into Art: Alma, Wisconsin

Comments are closed.