Alma Apple and Big Red Tulip

20130412-092910.jpg

“Alma Apple”

20130412-093031.jpg

“Big Red Tulip”

Saturday, April 20, I will be teaching my Modern Hand Embroidery Wall Quilt class at The Burlington Hotel and Quilt Shop.

I’m very excited for this class as I have designed the fabric panels and matching striped binding for the project and printed them through Spoonflower! We will be using Weeks Dye Works embroidery floss. The colors are so rich because they are over-dyed allowing for subtle color variation, just like in nature!

Each student will learn a grouping of freeform embroidery stitches used to embellish the panels to their liking. We will discuss the elements and principles of design so they can make informed decisions before working on the panel. Then, I will also cover the process for assembling the panel into a quilted wall hanging. It will be a full day of fiber art fun!

I hope you can join us! Give Kathi a call at the Burlington in Wisconsin. Kits are also available for purchase from her if you are unable to take the class.

Have a great day!

